Home My YFS

Lothian and Glasgow squads announced for National Trophy final

Written by 
It's a battle between East and West as Lothian take on Glasgow in the final of the Scottish Schools FA National Trophy. Whitehill Welfare's Ferguson Park plays host to the match this Friday, with a 7pm kick off.
Reigning champions Glasgow (pictured right, last year's squad celebrate cup final victory at Fir Park) were convincing in their quarter final win over Fife, before requiring penalties to triumph in the away final four tie against Aberdeen. Lothian have been the penalty kings, beating Dundee in the quarter finals (pictured below right, action from the last eight tie) and Forth Valley in the semis through spot kicks on both occasions. The South East side haven't won the trophy since 2005 and are looking to end the barron run.
Lothian Schools FA
David Henderson (Balerno), Calum Windram (Boroughmuir), David Scobie (Broughton), Ryan Clarke (Firrhill), Jake McDonald (Firrhill), Cameron Tulloch (Firrhill), Sam Jones (Lasswade), Kyle Hogg (Leith Academy), Dean Ballantyne (Musselburgh Grammar), Mathew Cannon (North Berwick), Fraser Thomson (North Berwick), Ryan Smith (Portobello), Connor Brian (Portobello), Harry Oliff (Royal High), James Flynn (St. Thomas of Aquin’s), Johnathan Court (Stewart’s Melville College), Jamie Dishington (Trinity Academy), Sean Brennan (Tynecastle), Sam Philp (George Watson’s College).
Manager: Simon Oliphant ( Edinburgh College)
Assistant manager: Scott McDonald (Edinburgh College)
Glasgow Schools FA
Kieran McWilliams (St. Paul’s), Niall McGinley (Holyrood), Ian Seymore (Eastbank), Kyle Chalmers (St. Peter the Apostle, Clydebank), Dominic McLaren (Bearsden), Sam Smith (Castlemilk), Chad Meechan (Rosshall), Micahel Hardie (Drumchapel), James Hardie (Bishopbriggs), Kieran Doran (St Paul’s), Ryan Smith (Holyrood), Mikey Hopkins (St. Peter the Apostle), Pierce Watt (Hutcheson’s Grammar), Carig Connelly (Smithycroft), Nathan Moore (Bishopbriggs), Ross Cameron (Vale of Leven).
Manager: Neil Ross (St. Paul’s)
Match Officials
Referee: Finlay Currie (Dumfries)
Assistant Referees: Bob Park (Dumfries), Michael Williamson (Dumfries)
Login to post comments