Home My YFS

SSS announce national colleges squad for 2013/14

Written by 
Following a number of trials, the SSS Representative College Football Squad has been finalised for season 13/14 (pictured right, last season's squad). College footballers from around the country first came together for separate trials in the East and West of Scotland in early October at Heriot-Watt University and Ravenscraig, respectively. From these trials two squads were put together with an East team taking on a West team at Ravenscraig at the end of October. A final squad of 23 players has been confirmed with 3 players waiting in the wings in case anyone drops out or gets injured. 
The below squad will be called to a training session at Broadwood on Thursday 14th November (1-3pm) in preparation for a fixture against Welsh Colleges on Thursday 28th November 2013 at Netherdale Arena in Gala, the home of Lowland League outfit, Gala Fairydean Rovers. The squad will go on to play Scottish Independent Schools and English Colleges in 2014.
SSS College Football Coordinator, Chris Sellar, stated: “We are delighted to finalise the representative college squad for this year's programme after 2 very competitive trials in the East and West. We are excited by the programme we have in place and have been greatly encouraged by the buy-in from the sector this year with a number of FE institutions represented."
Sandy Thomson - New College Lanarkshire (Motherwell)
Dean Wilson - Glasgow Clyde (Cardonald)
Ryan Forsyth - Edinburgh College (Granton)
Craig Kinloch - Ayrshire College (Kilmarnock)
Joseph Ngoa - Borders College
Christopher Gault - West College (Clydebank)
Ryan Cherrie - New College Lanarkshire (Motherwell)
Lewis Hamill - Fife College
Dean Clark - Edinburgh College (Sighthill)
Craig Easton - Glasgow Clyde (Cardonald)
Ewan Barrie - Ayrshire College (Kilmarnock)
Kyle McLauchlin - New College Lanarkshire (Cumbernauld)
Josh Taplin - New College Lanarkshire (Cumbernauld)
Scott Alexander - Dumfries and Galloway College
Aaron Gray - New College Lanarkshire (Cumbernauld)
Cameron Clark - Dundee College
Graham Forsyth - New College Lanarkshire (Cumbernauld)
Duncan Muir - Edinburgh College (Granton)
Roy Barr - Ayrshire College (Kilmarnock)
Lewis Allan - Borders College
Calvin Kemp - Ayrshire College (Kilmarnock)
Paul Caughey - New College Lanarkshire (Cumbernauld)
Dean Sutherland - New College Lanarkshire (Cumbernauld)
In reserve:
Aaron Johnstone - Glasgow Clyde (Cardonald)
Sean Melvin - Edinburgh College (Sighthill)
Keiran McGachie - Edinburgh College (Granton)
Login to post comments