Home My YFS
Tuesday, 12 February 2019 15:53

SWF National Performance League fixtures announced for 2019 season

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)
The fixtures for the 2019 season of the SWF National Performance Leagues have been officially announced.
The leagues, which run at U15 and U19 level, had a successful inaugural season and will be expanded this year from 15 teams to 18 teams. Three additional teams will be joining the U19 league and two more joining the U15 league.
The new season for U15’s starts on Saturday 2nd March and will conclude on Saturday 9th November while the U19’s season will begin on Sunday 10th March and finish on Sunday 10th November.
First up in the U15's league will see Glasgow City take on Hibernian, new side Lanarkshire Hibs will face FC Kilmarnock and their will be an Edinburgh derby as Boroughmuir Thistle take on Heart of Midlothian. Reigning champions Celtic will play Bayside.
A Glasgow derby will start the U19 league as Glasgow City take on newcomers Glasgow Girls. Fellow new side Aberdeen face a trip to last years runners-up Hibernian. The last new side, Jeanfield Swifts, will play Rangers and Hamilton Accies will face Hearts.
U15's Opening Fixtures
Bayside vs Celtic
Boroughmuir Thistle vs Heart of Midlothian
Glasgow City vs Hibernian
Lanarkshire Hibs vs FC Kilmarnock
Free: Glasgow Girls
U19's Opening Fixtures
Glasgow City vs Glasgow Girls
Hamilton Academical vs Heart of Midlothian
Hibernian vs Aberdeen
Jeanfield Swifts vs Rangers
Free: Celtic 
Login to post comments