Home My YFS

ADJFA releases Batt Cables Trophy and Murray Cup draws

Written by 
The ADJFA have released the groups for the Under 13s Batt Cables Trophy and the Under 19s Murray Cup. The league also announced a number of play-off fixtures that are set to take place on the opening weekend (23rd August).
The groups for the Under 13s Batt Cables Trophy are as follows:
1/ Colony Park, Dee, Portlethen, Stonehaven Madrid
2/ Fraserburgh Link-up, Glentanar, Donside Juvenile,Middlefield Wasps
3/ Banks O’Dee Albion, Stonehaven United, Ellon Meadows  
4/ Deveronvale, Longside, Paul Lawrie Foundation, Kintore United  
5/ Dyce, Formartine United, Huntly, Greyhope Boys
6/ Cove, Deveronvale Colts, Culter Colts
7/ Westdyke, AC Mill Inn, Byron Swifts
8/ Culter United, Kemnay, North Star
9/ Lewis United Youth, Culter Cobras, Peterhead
10/ Banchory Pumas, Newmachar United, Byron Madrid
The 19's Murray Cup draw was also made which seen last year’s winners Colony Locos have a derby against Kemnay to look forward to.
A/ Banchory, Huntly,Peterhead, Culter Deeside
B/ Aberdeen FHS, Colony Locos, Kemnay, Ellon Meadows
C/ Glentanar, Dee, Turriff United, Newmachar
D/ Formartine United, Stonehaven Youth , Colony Colts , Culter Rovers
E/ Broomhill Juniors, Cove Colts, East End, Echt
There is also a selected amount of play-offs due to teams folding during the close season. The games are as follows:
14s A league: Deveronvale v Huntly & Colony Park v Westdyke Thistle (winners play each other in week 2)
14s B league: Newtonhill v Culter Boys (Winner into B league
15s A league: Ellon Meadows v Peterhead & Portlethen v Glentanar (Winners both in A league)
15s B league: Culter United v North Star Phoenix & North Star v Dee (Winners into B league)
16s A league: Culter Deeside v Peterhead Phoenix (Winner into A league)
17s A league: Formartine United v Stonehaven (Winner plays Peterhead Colts in week 2 for A League place)

David Reid | YFS North Region Journalist
Author's Bio | Articles by Author | [email protected]

Login to post comments